An assignment shows as Closed when there are currently no students who can work on it.
There are no students enrolled in the class
The due date has passed
Every student assigned to it has already submitted
The class is archived
There are no students enrolled in the class
If you assign practice to a class that doesn't have any students in it yet, the assignment will show as Closed. You don't need to change anything on the assignment itself. Once students are enrolled in the class, they will automatically get access to the assignment and its status will update to Open.
The due date has passed
If you haven't allowed late submissions on an assignment, Albert automatically submits every student's work when the due date passes. This means that the assignment closes automatically and students can no longer answer questions. If you'd like students to continue working on the assignment, you can reset the assignment for anyone who didn't finish, or you can reassign the assignment.
Every assigned student has already submitted
If everyone submits before the due date, the assignment will automatically close. If you'd like students to continue working on the assignment you can reassign the assignment.
The class the assignment belongs to is archived
Assignments stay attached to the class they were assigned to. When a class is archived, its assignments are no longer active, so they show as Closed.
If you'd like to find your previous assignments, there are two ways to do so:
Open the archived class and view its assignments.
Go to the Assignments tab and review your Closed assignments. You can also filter Assigned class by Archived. This lists your closed assignments across every class in one place.
To use one of these past assignments with a current class, Duplicate & Reassign it.






