Note: Before you can import rosters from ClassLink, your school must configure the ClassLink rostering integration with Albert. If you are not sure whether your school has done this, check with your school’s technology administrator or email us at hello@albert.io.
Importing ClassLink Classes for the First Time
You can import all your class rosters from ClassLink into Albert by following the steps below:
Log in to Albert via ClassLink.
Click Create New on the top left corner.
Select Import from Clever.
Note: Because our ClassLink and Clever setups are connected, the button you need to click will actually say Import from Clever. Don't worry, if your school uses ClassLink, this button will correctly sync your ClassLink rosters. You do not need a Clever account to proceed!
Read the message and confirm your choice by clicking Import & Sync With Clever.
Wait for the sync to complete.
Review the status messages.
If you encounter any error messages, please reach out to our support team through the chat or by emailing hello@albert.io.
Re-Syncing ClassLink Classes After Initial Import
After you import your classes from ClassLink, we will automatically sync your classes every time you log in. You can manually trigger a sync at any time by clicking Re-sync with Clever from the Class Dashboard.
Student Accounts
Students at a ClassLink school should create their Albert accounts by logging in through ClassLink, the same way you do. Once a student has logged in through ClassLink, they will appear on your roster the next time your class syncs.
Existing Albert Classes
If you manually created classes in Albert prior to importing from ClassLink, we will not archive or delete those classes when you import your rosters. Importing classes from ClassLink will create all new classes in Albert. For most teachers, importing from ClassLink after creating classes manually in Albert will result in duplicate classes in Albert.
ClassLink Data Removals and Deletions
We will always trust ClassLink to tell us the state of your classes.
If a class you previously imported from ClassLink is deleted within ClassLink or removed from your sharing rules by an admin, we will archive the corresponding class in Albert when a sync is initiated. If the class is un-deleted or re-shared, we will unarchive it when a sync is initiated.
If a student is removed from a roster in ClassLink, we will remove them from the roster in Albert when a sync is initiated. If they are re-added to that same class, we will un-delete them, and their former data will return. If they are moved to a new class, any assignment data for assignments that were shared between the two classes will be returned. However, assignment data for assignments that belonged exclusively to the student’s old class will not be saved.


