How do I delete my account?

We don't let users entirely delete their accounts because we save their question-answering history for use in analytics and aggregate stats.

However, users can deactivate their accounts through their account settings page. Deactivating an account will remove the user from the leaderboard, delete any saved payment information, prevent future sign-ins. 

User accounts that have been deactivated can be restored at a later time.